San Luis Reservoir

San Luis Reservoir near Los Banos continues to drop.

USDA provides disaster aid to 27 California counties

Low-interest emergency loans available to growers in 27 California counties.    

Nearly half of California’s 58 counties qualify for federal drought disaster assistance by the U.S. Department of Agriculture

On the list of 27 counties eligible for low-interest emergency loans include all 11 counties in California’s agriculturally-rich San Joaquin Valley. This is significant because eight of those counties are among America’s 10-top Ag-producing counties. Also included are California’s coastal counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, San Benit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.