New board leaders at California Association of Winegrape Growers

New board leaders at California Association of Winegrape Growers

CAWG's newly elected officers include: Chair Aaron Lange, Vice-Chairs Bill Berryhill and Brad Goehring; Secretary Mike Testa; and Treasurer Ryan Metzler.

The California Association of Winegrape Growers (CAWG) has five new officers and three new members on its board of directors. The new board took office Dec. 1, 2015.

The newly elected officers include Chair Aaron Lange, LangeTwins Family Winery and Vineyards; Vice-Chairs Bill Berryhill of Berryhill Family Vineyards and BB Vineyards, and Brad Goehring of Goehring Vineyards; Secretary Mike Testa of Coastal Vineyard Care Associates; and Treasurer Ryan Metzler of Fruita del Soler.

Newly elected board members include Kendall Hoxsey-Onysko of Napa Wine Company and Yount Mill Vineyards; Randy Krag of Beckstoffer Vineyards; and Tyler Scheid of Scheid Vineyards.

CAWG is governed by 28 growers who serve three-year terms.

“We congratulate the new leadership team and welcome the new board members,” said CAWG President John Aguirre.

“Our board of directors has always been a strong and committed group of leaders. We look forward to their leadership in the coming year on the numerous issues facing the winegrape industry.”

The organization represents the growers of more than 60 percent of the gross grape tonnage crushed for wine and concentrate in California.

CAWG provides industry leadership to advocate for public policies, research and education programs, sustainable farming practices, and trade positions to enhance the business of growing California winegrapes.

Grape Updates

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.