Cotton Board appointments

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed nine members and 10 alternate members to the Cotton Board.

The re-appointed members:

Producers — Kevin Rogers, Ariz.; Tommy Gary, Miss.; and Mark Williams, Texas

Importers — Janet Ydavoy, Fla.; and Sonja Chapman, N. J.

The re-appointed alternate members:

Producers — Ben Boyd, Ga.; Randy Braden, Texas; and Linda Taylor, Texas

Importers — Carlos Moore, Washington, D.C.; and Robert Mele, N.Y.

The newly appointed members:

Producers — Jeff Posey, Texas; and Teel Warbington, Ga.

Importers — Kimberly Pettit, N.C.; and Monica Gorman, Pa.

The newly appointed alternate members:

Producers — Adam Hatley, Ariz.; Mark Wright, Texas; and Craig Brown, Miss.

Importers — Jonathan Brewer, Calif.; and Chris Fisher, Wis.

“I am very pleased that these U.S. cotton producers and importers have agreed to provide their time and expertise to serve this industry,” said Larkin Martin, Alabama cotton producer and Cotton Board chairman.

The members and alternates will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2012.

Vilsack appointed Mark Wright to the alternate position in Texas. The term of the position ends in 2010.

TAGS: Cotton
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.