National Cotton Council 2013 state unit officers named

National Cotton Council 2013 state unit officers named

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2013 were elected at the annual meeting on Feb. 8-10.

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2013 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting on Feb. 8-10.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:

ALABAMA – Walter Corcoran, Jr., producer, Eufaula; Neal Isbell, producer, Muscle Shoals; and Harold Gaines, ginner, Autaugaville;

ARIZONA – Dan Thelander, ginner, Maricopa; Russell L. Kuhnhenn, ginner, Glendale; and Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye;

ARKANSAS – Herrick Norcross, III, producer, Tyronza; Thad R. Freeland, ginner, Tillar; and Nathan B. Reed, producer, Marianna;

CALIFORNIA – John E. Seiler, producer, Blythe; Mark C. McKean, producer, Riverdale; and Joseph Cain, warehouser, Hanford;

FLORIDA - B.E. Davis, Jr., producer, Cottondale; Joseph M. Diamond, producer, Jay; and Scott Mitchell, ginner, Donalsonville, GA;

GEORGIA – Ronald C. Lee, Jr., ginner, Bronwood; Thomas W. Stallings, warehouser, Funston; and Ken Roberts, ginner, Colquitt;

KANSAS –Thomas L. Lahey, producer, Moscow; Stuart C. Briggeman, producer, Pratt; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony;

LOUISIANA – John E. Carroll, producer, Gilbert; Ted Schneider, producer, Lake Providence; and Jason T. Condrey, producer, Lake Providence;

MISSISSIPPI – John Rodgers Brashier, producer, Indianola; David C. Camp, cooperative, Greenwood; and Coley L. Bailey, Jr., cooperative, Coffeeville;

MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – A.C. Riley James, ginner, New Madrid, Mo.; Jeffrey J. Hux, producer, Sikeston, Mo.; and Stephen L. Harris, ginner, Senath, Mo.;

NEW MEXICO – Alberto Pando, ginner, Mesquite; Nathan Jurva, producer, Carlsbad; and Keith Franzoy, producer, Hatch;

NORTH CAROLINA – Robert B. Fleming, Jr., Scotland Neck; Eugene C. Fry, manufacturer, Gastonia; and Taylor Ward, ginner, Murfreesboro;

OKLAHOMA – Randy Squires, cooperative, Altus; Daniel M. Davis, producer, Elk City; and Brandon L. Winters, cottonseed, Oklahoma City;

SOUTH CAROLINA – Kendall W. Wannamaker, producer, Saint Matthews; Levin D. Lynch, ginner, Florence; and Gill Rogers, producer, Hartsville;

TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – Jimmy Moody, producer, Dyersburg, Tenn.; Jason R. Luckey, producer, Humboldt, Tenn.; and W. Allen Espey, Jr., ginner, Huntingdon, Tenn.;

TEXAS – Doyle K. Schniers, producer, San Angelo; Jim Bradford, ginner, Dimmitt; and Rick Willis, warehouser, Brownfield;

VIRGINIA – Randy Everett, producer, Stony Creek; James Jones, Jr., producer, Windsor; and Joey G. Doyle, producer, Emporia.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.