Members, alternates appointed to National Honey Board

WASHINGTON — Agriculture Secretary Ann M. Veneman has announced the appointment of four members and four alternate members to the National Honey Board.

Newly appointed members and alternates are: Producer Region 1: George Hansen of Colton, Ore., member and Glenda K. Wooten of Palo Cedro, Calif., alternate. Producer Region 2: Diane Rudebusch of Randolph, Neb., alternate. Handler Region 2: Nancy J. Gamber Olcott of Lancaster, Pa., member and Steven C. Smith of Victorville, Calif., alternate.

Reappointed members and alternates are: Producer Region 2: Thomas H. Hamilton of Nampa, Idaho, member. Producer Region 3: Bonnie Woodworth of Halliday, N.D., member and Larry Bermel of Java, S.D., alternate.

The members' terms of office begin immediately and end March 31, 2007.

The National Honey Board administers an industry funded national research, promotion and consumer information program to increase honey consumption in the United States and abroad.

USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service monitors the operations of the National Honey Board. Additional information is at

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.